Founded in 1947, our organization is comprised of over 300 dietitians and dietetic technicians throughout the state. Our members provide accurate, reliable, science-based nutrition information and services to Maine residents.

In Maine, Registered Dietitian Nutritionists and Dietetic Technicians, Registered, are the only nutrition professionals recognized by the Maine State Licensing Board, which helps ensure that our citizens receive quality nutrition advice and care. MAND members work in clinical, business, management, public health, food service, education and entrepreneurial capacities. We adhere to national and state continuing education requirements to ensure that professional standards are met.

MAND MISSON: MAND serves the public through the promotion of optimal nutrition, health and well-being while empowering our members to be leaders in food and nutrition.

MAND VISION: MAND will improve the health of Maine’s citizens through quality food and nutrition services and information.

Kristine Welch Taylor, MS,RDN, LD

Treasurer; Finance Chair

Rachel Hall, MS, RD, LD

MAND Delegate

Susan Sullivan, DSc, RD

Secretary/Policies, Procedures, and Bylaws

Zakkary Castonguay, MS, RD, LD

Nominating Committee Chair

Ali Caron, MS, RD, LD

Scholarships and Awards

Ria Saunders, MS, RD, LD

Public Policy Coordinator

Andrea Paul, RD, LD

Communications Chair

Allison Burditt, MS, RD, LD

Reimbursement Representative

Leslie Ouelette

State Policy Representative

Lori Kaley, MS, RDN, LD, MSB

State Regulatory Specialist

Kit Broihier, MS, RD, LD


Tara Gould, MS, RD, LD

Nominating Committee

Mona Therrien, DCN, RD, LD

Education Chair, Historian

Jenny Maynard, RDN, LD

Newsletter Editor

Pat Watson, MS, RD, LD, CDE

Liaison to Diabetes Action Alliance of Maine

Brianna Fortin, MS, RD, LD

Nominating Committee

Julie Milan, PhD, RDN, LD


Jillian Trapini Huff

Membership Chair


Dietetic Technician Representative

Maegan Perrault

Student/Intern Representative 


Fundraising Chair

Heather Healy, RDN

2019-2020 MAND President

Eileen Molloy, MS,


2019-2020 MAND Past President

Kristine Kittridge, MS, RDN, LD

2019-2020 MAND President Elect


This page features links that we believe will be of interest to our members. If you have a favorite Website, suggestions are welcome.

If you would like to obtain Continuing Professional Education credits for a program you are planning, and would like prior approval, please follow the new procedure and submit your form online.

Click on the links below to learn more.

American School Food

Service Association



Maine Board of Licensing of Dietetic Practice
Office of Licensing & Registration
35 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0035

Telephone: (207) 624-8626
Fax: (207) 624-8637

Contact: Kristina Halvorsen, Administrator